simplethingsprettystrings

Because life is easier when it's simple

Macrame & lattice… short catch up!

Hey all,

So after an attempt at starting and a LOOOOOONG hiatus I am BACK!!

I have gotten to grips with two main styles of bracelet Macrame and Lattice thanks to my good friends YouTube & a number of other sources!

For Lattice Bracelets aka PinkBerry bracelets as i think they are referred to in the video?

(My crack at a lattice 😀  )

Check out this link:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5PxNNeBeS6o

and for macrame

(again my bracelet – Macrame)

I like this video because it really clear:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BHRT7vYG2vs

Keep in mind a basic box knot as illustrated is the same one used to make a shamballa bracelet so if you get the hang of it you can just add beads!!

like this:

If you prefer photo tutorials step by step to videos let me know and ill out something in my next post!!

Im also on blogspot

http://simplethingsprettystrings.blogspot.co.uk

so check me out on there too 🙂

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on March 24, 2013 by in bracelet, free, handmade, lattice, london based, macrame, Reviews, simple, tutorial, Uncategorized.
